PAC 12 All Conference Teams

Congratulations to Alex Walsh and Liam Brady for making the PAC 12 All Conference team.

Also Matt Brennan and Dallas Sauer received honorable mentions.

Article from D1A Website
The PAC Rugby conference has confirmed the selection their choices for their All-Conference teams for the 2018 season. It follows a slightly different structure than the traditional all-conference teams, as the coaches selected the most impactful players throughout the conference regardless of position. This is to say that there are some positions that may appear to be over represented and others under represented; this was by design.

Total selections from each program were determined by where each team finished in the standings. For example, Cal, who won the conference had five players selected in each team, Arizona who finished second had four and so it continues.

From the already outstanding crowd two players from Cal and Arizona stood above the rest. Kevin Sullivan, the prop from Cal, and Kyle Rogers, Arizona’s fullback, were both selected as Co-MVPs for the season. Sullivan, a prop, was dominant in scrums and in general play, often laying a platform from which they could attack. Whether it was from ball running, tackling or just a solid push in the scrum, he was critical in setting up their potent attack. Rogers, similarly, for Arizona was their ignition in attack, terrorizing teams for most of the season at fullback. Rogers possessed an innate ability to counter attack with ease and inject himself in the timeliest of manners to the backline and help split opposition defensive alignments wide open.

Another standout performer in the PAC came from Freshman of the year Benjamin Broselle From UCLA. Broselle was electrifying on the wing all season long, and showed a knack for finding his way over the line. By the end of the season he had been able to bring his tally to four tries and as he continues over the next three years that number will continue to grow rapidly.

Below is a full list of the PAC All-Conference Teams:

PAC Rugby – All Conference 1st Team
Benjamin Broselle UCLA
Sam Cusano California
Troy Lockyear California
Caleb Meyer Utah
Nic Mirhashem California
Eric Naposki – Abdalah UCLA
Patrick Regan UCLA
Thomas Robles California
Kyle Rogers Arizona
Matt Rogers Arizona
Gabe Ruflin Utah
Kevin Sullivan California
Bronson Teles Arizona
Alex Walsh Arizona State
Dante Weeks Arizona

PAC Rugby – All Conference 2nd Team
Andrew Alex UCLA
Keanu Andrade California
Sebastian Bader California
Liam Brady Arizona State
Ben Casey California
Sinclair Clinton Arizona
Sean Coleman Arizona
Justin Dunn California
Will Frantz Utah
Patrick French UCLA
Ryan Hudson Arizona
Yanick Mendes UCLA
Tom Molloy Arizona
Kelsin Pupunu Utah
Thomas Spradling California

PAC Rugby – All Conference Honorable Mention
Matt Brennan Arizona State
James Francis UCLA
Anton Grigoriou Arizona
Zach Heisterkamp Arizona
Benjamin Joseph Arizona
Dallas Sauer Arizona State
PAC Rugby Conference – MVP (Co-Winners)
Kyle Rogers – Arizona
Kevin Sullivan – California

PAC Rugby Conference – Freshman of the Year
Benjamin Broselle – UCLA

Link to article: